PZC Leadership Remains The Same

PZC Leadership Remains The Same

At the last Planning and Zoning Commission meeting of the year, members appointed leadership for the coming term.

Commissioners Woody Dawson and Robert Brucato were the first to nominate Earl Kurtz III as the Planning and Zoning Commission Chair.

After no objections or other nominations were presented, the appointment passed unanimously. Kurtz thanked Dawson and Brucato for their support, and then addressed the public. 

“Thank you for continuing to let me do this job,” Kurtz said.

Once the Chairman position was settled, the Planning and Zoning Commissioners were tasked with nominating a vice chair and secretary. 

The rest of the Commissioners unanimously nominated Sean Strollo to be vice chairman and Jeff Natale to be Planning and Zoning secretary, without any objections or competition.

When all was said and done, the leadership on the Commission remained identical to what it was over the previous term. 

This marked the final Planning and Zoning meeting of 2019. The group will meet next on Jan. 15.

Local school, election and coronavirus news is more crucial now than ever. Help our newsroom deliver the coverage you deserve. Support Local news.


The Herald Buzz

Follow the Cheshire Herald on Facebook & Twitter